This past Tuesday, W2O Group had the pleasure of sponsoring/speaking at the Holmes Report’s 3rd Annual In2 Summit in San Francisco. The event focused on bringing together “the industry’s most innovative minds to explore the future of influence and engagement.” You can learn more about the summit here. At this year’s event, there were approximately 150 senior level communications and marketing professionals and nearly double that night at the awards dinner. The panels, keynotes and fireside chats focused on topics like the growing importance of corporate reputation, diversity, and how the evolution of earned and social media are requiring brands and their agencies to work harder at storytelling and better targeting.

For the mid-day keynote, we had the fortune of Bob Pearson leading a “CMO power panel” with Natalie Malaszenko, SVP of Marketing at, Dorthy Jones, CMO at Interstate Batteries, and Larry Yu, Marketing Partner at Accel Partners. There was a ton of ground covered which you can read more about here.

Last but not least, we were honored to pick up three awards: one for our events at SXSW (Best Live Event – Agency), our work with Tejava (Best Use of Social Media or Analytics for Audience Insights) and the granddaddy of them all, the new Business Value Award for our attribution modeling work with Autodesk. It’s worth noting that the Sanofi Pasteur team’s “Flu + You” was a finalist for several other awards. We are incredibly proud of our team!




The social team led by Matthew Heinrichs (who was a driving force behind the great work we did on Tejava) loaded the ‪#‎In2Summit‬ social streams before, during and after the event. Check out some of the most compelling social content from the event via Storify – embedded below.

As an important side note, over the last three years, we’ve had Bob Pearson, Jim Weiss and now Seth Duncan win the honor of being one of Holmes/In2 Summit’s “Top 25 Industry Innovators.” They are in the great company of numerous CCOs, CMOs and well-known agency leaders.

We are honored to have been recognized for our work in 2015 and look forward to raise the bar and continue to pursue innovation in 2016.